Communities and Professional Associations

SEMITAN and CRMT find a solution to noise pollution.

PEMS & CEMS

Over time, the noise of buses in the city of Nantes became unbearable for its citizens. Passengers complained about the noise caused by the fans which cool down the engines of the Mercedes Citaro buses. To solve this, CRMT engineers developed OptimACC-Cooling, an intelligent fan speed control system. This system allowed SEMITAN to obtain a double advantage: noise reduction and lower fuel consumption!

How we do it

Marseille : Benchmark on fuels in partnership with FNTV

PEMS & CEMS

Passionate about research and analysis of atypical situations, CRMT's team of engineers and experts monitored and analyzed emissions from two coaches using CEMS technology. Discover the results of this comparative study between HVO / CNG and Diesel fuels.

How we do it

Projet Equilibre

PEMS & CEMS

1.5 million km, 15 trucks, 4 carriers, 2 years of experimentation with CRMT’s CEMS technology… That’s the Equilibre project in a few figures. This initiative, carried out with complete impartiality, made it possible to determine the influence of operating conditions on the polluting emissions, performance and consumtion of heavy goods vehicles operating with different fuels: diesel, gas, dual fuel. Discover the details of Equilibre project

How we do it

How to adapt an industrial tool for educational purposes?

PEMS & CEMS

This is the challenge shared by EXXO Test, CARA, INSA, Aragon Picasso High School and CRMT. The project consists on transforming CRMT's BEST simulation tool (HIL bench) into an educational model that will allow students who are passionate about the automotive sector to understand an engine's operation, measure deviations or redefine an ECU strategy that meets the requirements of the most recent standards.

All in a more fun and practical way!

The model BEST (bench HIL) is part of the projects of the platform 3PE

How we do it

Collectivités et Associations Professionnelles

La SEMITAN et CRMT trouvent une solution aux nuisances sonores.

PEMS & CEMS

Au fil du temps, le bruit des bus dans la ville de Nantes était devenu insupportable. Les passagers, se plaignaient de la gêne sonore occasionnée par les ventilateurs chargés de refroidir les moteurs des bus Mercedes Citaro. Pour résoudre ceci, les ingénieurs du CRMT ont développé OptimACC-Cooling, un système de contrôle de la vitesse des ventilateurs. Ce système leur a permis d’obtenir un double avantage : diminuer le bruit et réduire la consommation !  

En savoir plus

Marseille : Benchmark sur les carburants en partenariat avec la FNTV

PEMS & CEMS

Passionnés par la recherche et l’analyse de situations atypiques, l’équipe d’ingénieurs et experts du CRMT a suivi et analysé les émissions de 2 autocars grâce à la technologie CEMS. Découvrez les résultats de cette étude comparative entre les carburants HVO / GNV et DIESEL

En savoir plus

Projet Equilibre

PEMS & CEMS

1,5 million de km, 15 camions, 4 transporteurs, 2 années d’expérimentation avec la technologie CEMS du CRMT, voici le Projet Equilibre en quelques chiffres. Cette initiative menée en total impartialité a permis d’étudier et de déterminer l’influence des conditions d’exploitation sur la consommation et les émissions polluantes des poids lourds fonctionnant avec différents carburants : Diesel, Gaz, Dual fuel. Découvrez les détails des résultats Projet Equilibre

En savoir plus

Comment adapter un outil industriel à des fins pédagogiques?

PEMS & CEMS

C’est le défi partagé par EXXO Test, CARA, l'INSA, le Lycée Aragon Picasso et CRMT pour transformer l’outil de simulation BEST de CRMT en une maquette pédagogique qui permettra aux élèves passionnés par le secteur de l’automobile de comprendre le fonctionnement d’un moteur, mesurer des écarts, ou encore redéfinir une stratégie ECU qui permette d’atteindre les exigences des normes les plus récentes.

Le tout d’une façon plus amusante et pratique!

La maquette BEST (banc HIL) fait partie des projets de la plateforme 3PE.

En savoir plus